Week in Words 5

..easily mis-interpreted....

Life – I was up in the lakes this past weekend with the in-laws, call it bonding!! Anyway it involved lots of walking through fields, interesting I know – but I actually quite enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle, it gave me time to think. This is something I will continue to do more of, every couple of weeks I intend to take a drive somewhere and go for an hour walk or so and clear the mind!

Gym Quote of the Week – “if you cant hack it, then get your jacket” CK – my wife, she thinks she is big dog!!

Recipe – Fish Burgers or Fish Salad – A great quick and easy healthy snack

fresh tuna steaks

spices

mix spices together in a bowl

mix tuna into the spices

coconut oil at the ready

throw the steaks onto the hot frying pan

make up a salad or get a burger bun ready

tuna steaks with salad ready for the next day!

Industry – On our weekend away in the lakes, we stayed at an old manor which to my delight had a gym!! However when I got there and saw what the gym had I was less amused, so I skipped it and went in the pool to chill and observe some ‘weekend warriors’ action. This is what I witnessed from a warrior smashing a session in on Saturday:

a1. alt db front raise –  with a weight which involved a severe back swing

b1. half sh*t form press ups

c1 alt db curl – again with a weight which involved a severe back swing

d1 ab cruncher – did not realise these piece of equipment were still around

got to love the head rest, must be good for the neck!

Sometimes working at S&P you forget what actually goes on in ‘normal gyms’ – lets just say I had a good chuckle at this persons expense. Surely with all this good information now on the internet people will start to learn what proper training is all about, or maybe not??

Thoughts – We all need to sleep more, whether this is going to bed earlier or taking power naps, just get MORE SLEEP.

Films – Fast and Furious 5 – the Rock and Vin Diesel in one film has to be watched, good film


Exercise of the Week – Joe D has some great ideas, this another one using the prowler and rope to work the upper body

Video of the week – Love watching this type of stuff, just shows you dont need all the fancy equipment sometimes

Article of the Week – A great article by Dean Somerset, must read for anyone setting a goal for themselves

How to Set Goals and Achieve them 100% of the Time

Until next time

Lift Big Get Strong

Sean

p.s

Death – this may happen here!!!

not a good sign!!

One thought on “Week in Words 5

  1. I’m really glad I have found this info. Nowadays bloggers publish only about gossips and web and this is really frustrating. A good blog with interesting content, that’s what I need. Thanks for keeping this web site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Cant find it.

Leave a Reply

